National Bravery Award Winners of 2012

National Bravery AwardNational Bravery Award is given every year to around 24 children below the age of 16.

It also includes some coveted awards like

The Sanjay Chopra Award and Geeta Chopra Award instituted in 1978, in the memory of Chopra children who laid their lives while confronting their kidnappers, and are given to a boy and a girl respectively for acts of bravery. 

The highest award in the category is the Bharat Award, constituted in 1987

The Bapu Gayadhani Award was instituted in 1988. This award is equal to the highest Military awards (equal to Chakra awards).

This year 25 Children have been given these awards. Here we present the  list  of  brave Children who risked their life for the sake of others and have been given  National Bravery Awards for 2011

7 Year Old Dungar Singh from Rajasthan

8 Yeal Old Amara Uday Kiran from Andhra Pradesh

11 Year Old  Omprakash Yadav from  UP,

12 year old Mittal Patadiya from  Gujrat,

13 Year Old Anjali Singh Gautam from Chhatisgarh

11 Year Old Prasanta Shandilya from Odisha

14 Year Old Adithya Gopal from Arunachal

11 Year Old Saudhita Barman from West Bengal

12 Year Old Lovely Verma from UP

12 Year old G. Parameswaran from TamilNadu

12 year old Uma Shankar from Delhi,

13 year old Anshif from Kerala,

13 Year Old Sindhushree from Karnataka

10 year old Sheetal Sadvi Saluja from Chhattisgarh,

14 year old Ranjan Pradhan from Chhattisgarh,

14 year old S. Shiva Prasad from Andhra Pradesh,

15 Year Old Kapil Negi from Uttarakhand

13 year old Mohd Nishadh from Kerala,

13 year old Kshetrimayum Rakesh Singh from Manipur,

16 year old Sahsad K from Kerala,

13 year old Divyaben Chauhan from Gujarat,

14 year old Johnson Tourangban from Manipur

16 year old Sandesh P. Hegde from Karnataka

16 year old C. Lalduhawma from Mizoram

  • sir / mam
    i want detail info about the galaxy bravery award ….n specially which was givn for home brevary..

  • also give the detail maddress for galaxy bravery award

  • give the detail address of sony galaxy bravery award