Meghalaya Lok Sabha Election 2014: Poll Dates, Statistics and Results

First Published by BP Staff on 13 Mar, 2014 at 06:26 PM IST under Elections

Click here to Share

The 16th Lok Sabha elections would be held in the 2 Parliamentary Constituencies of Meghalaya on a single poll day, namely April 9, 2014.

Polling will be held at 2,562 polling stations spread across 2,165 polling station locations.

Out of the state’s total of 15,53,028 electors as on  28th January 2014, 22.62% are in the age group 18–25 while women constitute 50.43%.

The poll expenditure limit per candidate for all constituencies in the state is Rs.70 lakhs.

Last Updated on March 13, 2014 at 6:14 PM IST

Latest in this Section
View All News Articles in Elections

Please Comment. Your opinion matters to us.