List of Poll Dates for 2013 Assembly Elections in five states

The Poll Dates for Assembly Elections in 5 States viz. Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Mizoram have been announced.

  • Chhattisgarh: November 11 and November 19
  • Madhya Pradesh November 25
  • Rajasthan: December 1
  • Mizoram: December 4
  • Delhi: December 4

The Counting Process shall begin and end on same day on December 8 and all the poll processes shall be over by December 11.

This Elections shall be historic in many sense. For the first time None of the Above option shall be available on EVM to voters so that they may reject all the candidates where they deem it necessary.

According to the Supreme Court order on September 13, Candidates must fill all the columns in the affidavit to be filed before Election Commission. If they fail to do so, their candidature would be rejected.

This Election would also predict the relative performance of Congress and BJP in the 2014 Parliamentary Elections.

Election Commission of India would also appoint  Central Awareness Observers for the first time, whose main task would be to oversee Voter awareness and Facilitation.