List of Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna and Arjuna Award Winners 2013

First Published by BP Staff on 30 Aug, 2013 at 11:43 PM IST under Sports

List of Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award, Arjuna Award, Dronacharya Award, Dhyan Chand Award Winners  for 2013 under National Sports Awards of India. The Awardees would be honored by President of India on August 31 2013.

The List of Awardees is given below

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award

Ronjan Sodhi for Shooting

Arjuna Awards

  1. Chekrovolu Swuro, Archery
  2. Ranjith Maheshwari, Athletics
  3. P.V. Sindhu, Badminton
  4. Kavita Chahal, Boxing
  5. Rupesh Shah, Billiards & Snooker
  6. Virat Kohli, Cricket
  7. Abhijeet Gupta, Chess
  8. Gagan Jeet, Bhullar Golf
  9. Saba Anjum, Hockey
  10. Rajkumari Rathore, Shooting
  11. Joshna Chinnappa, Squash
  12. Mouma Das, Table Tennis
  13. Neha Rathi, Wrestling
  14. Dharmender Dalal, Wrestling
  15. Amit Kumar Saroha, Athletics (Para)

C. Dronacharya Awards for 2013

  1. Poornima Mahato, Archery
  2. Mahavir Singh, Boxing
  3. Narinder Singh Saini, Hockey
  4. K.P. Thomas, Athletics
  5. Raj Singh, Wrestling

Dhyan Chand Awards

  1. Mary D’souza Sequeira, Athletics
  2. Syed Ali, Hockey
  3. Anil Mann, Wrestling
  4. Girraj Singh, Para Sports (Athletics)

Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar

1. Community Sports Identification and Nurturing of Budding Young Talent
Dr. U.K. Mishra, Founder and President, National Sports Academy,

2. Financial Support for Sports Excellence

Services Sports Control Board

3. Establishment and Management of Sports Academies of Excellence
Pullela Gopichand Academy of Badminton, Hyderabad

4. Employment of Sportspersons and sports welfare measures.
Petroleum Sports Promotion Board

Apart from a medal and a citation, the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Awardee will receive a cash prize of  Rs.7.5 lakh. Arjuna, Dronacharya and Dhyan Chand Awardees will receive statuettes, citations and cash  prize of Rs.5 lakhs each. Recipients of Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar will be given Trophies.


The Selection Committee for  Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award and Arjuna Awards was headed by Shri Michael Ferreira and other members of the Committee from the sports fraternity were Shri Limba Ram, Shri V. Devarajan, Shri Zafar  Iqbal, Vandana Rao, Anjali M. Bhagwat, Indu Puri, Shri Shakti Singh, Shri Ravi Shastri, Shri Kripa Shankar Patel and Shri Surinder Khanna..Similarly, the Committees for other awards too comprised of men and women of eminence in the field of sports

Last Updated on August 31, 2013 at 12:08 AM IST

Latest in this Section
View All News Articles in Sports

Please Comment. Your opinion matters to us.