BSRTC doubles the no. of buses plying in Patna

Bihar State Road Transport Corporation has planned to double the number of buses plying on the roads of Patna.72 new buses would be added to the fleet of existing 78 buses. These would be general , Non-AC buses and would be maintained by private operators like Eden Transport and 7 others.
This step wa taken after the immense success of public buses in the city for the first time and growing rush in these buses.

The route wise distribution of new buses is displayed below

Route 1- 6 Buses

Gandhi Maidan-Fraser Road-Patna Jn-Chiraiyatand-Rajendra Nagar Terminal-Patna City Station- Patna City Chowk route

Route 2 – 12 Buses

Gandhi Maidan- Exhibition Road- Station Road- Uma Cinema-Durga Temple (Buddha Murti)-Sahitya Sammelan (Nala Road)-Dinkar roundabout-Rajendra Nagar flyover-Doctors’ Colony-Hanuman Nagar water tank route

Route 3- 12 buses

Gandhi Maidan-Fraser Road-Dak Bungalow-Patna Junction-Shalimar Sweets-Panch Shiv Temple-Kankerbagh auto stand-Hanuman Nagar water tank route

Route 4- 12 buses

Gandhi Maidan to Gandhi Maidan ring route via Fraser Road-Dak Bungalow-Planetarium- GPO roundabout-Patna Junction-GPO roundabout- R Block-Yarpur flyover-Gardhanibagh Hospital-Chitkohra Bridge-Anisabad-Beur Mor-Mithapur bus stand-Jakkanpur police station-Karbigahiya- Chiraiyatand-Exhibition Road-Gandhi Maidan

Route 5- 06 buses

Gandhi Maidan-Fraser Road-Patna Junction- R Block-Income Tax roundabout-Bailey Road-Rajvanshi Nagar roundabout-DAV School-Bhattacharya Road-Patel Nagar-Baba Chowk route

Route 6- 06 buses

Gandhi Maidan-Fraser Road-Patna Jn-R Block-Income Tax roundabout-Bailey Road-DAV School- AG colony-CDA Colony route

Route 7- 12 buses

Kurji-Polytechnic Mor-Patliputra Colony-Patliputra roundabout-A N College-Boring Road crossing-Bailey Road-Income Tax roundabout-R Block-Patna Jn-Chiraiyatand-Kankerbagh Colony Mor-Shalimar Sweets-Viklang Bhawan-Doctor’s Colony-Hanuman Nagar-Mangal Chowk route

Route 8- 06 buses

Gandhi Maidan-Fraser Road-Patna Jn-Chiraiyatand-Rajendra Nagar Terminal-Kumhrar crossing-Ambedkar roundabout-Gaighat route