Koyal Rana crowned as Winner of Femina Miss India 2014

Model Koyal Rana, who had earlier won Miss Teen India 2008 has emerged as the wInner of Miss India 2014 Beauty Pageant. She would represent India at Miss World 2014 Beauty Pageant to be held in November.

She was crowned at a grand Ceremony by outgoing Miss India Navneet Kaur Dhillon and incumbent Miss World Megan Young. Jhataleka Malhotra was the first runner up while Gail Nicole Da Silva was the second runner up. Lopamudra Raut and Nikhila Nandgopal were the other 2 contestants who made to Top 5.

Koyal, who had earlier won Femina Miss India Delhi 2014 had also represented India at Miss Teen International at Chicago and had won Miss Universal Teen 2009.

Actor Riteish Deshmukh hosted the grand finale on Saturday night. Indian rapper Yo Yo Honey Singh, Sonakshi Sinha, Shahid Kapoor and Shraddha Kapoor also performed at the grand finale.

Tinsel town stars Shahid Kapoor and Shradhha Kapoor added glamour to the ceremony, which was judged by actors Abhay Deol, Jacqueline Fernandez, Vidyut Jamwal, Aditi Rao Hydari, Malaika Arora Khan along with ace fashion designer Manish Malhotra, singing sensation Yo Yo Honey Singh, Miss World 2013 Megan Young and World Champion Boxer Vijender Singh.

Mika Singh set the stage afire when he belted out his popular number “Agal Bagal” from “Phata Poster Nikla Hero” and his brand new song “Party toh banti hai” from Amitabh Bachchan’s ready to release “Bhoothnath Returns”.

Honey Singh also took to stage and wowed the guests at the finale, which hosted by actor Riteish Deshmukh, who kept the audience in splits with his wit and humour.

The highpoint of the evening was Bollywood actress Sonakshi Sinha’s tribute to former beauty queen Zeenat Aman, who was later felicitated with a trophy at the finale by the “Dabangg” actress.

Although, the finale took place on 5 April, the event will be telecast on Colors Television on 13 April starting from 7 pm, according to the official Twitter page.