Satvat Jagwani of Madhya Pradesh is all India Topper of IIT JEE Advanced 2015

Satvat Jagwani, a student from Satna Madhya Pradesh has emerged as the all India Topper of IIT JEE Advanced 2015. He appeared for the exam from IIT-Kanpur zone and scored 469 out of 504.

The Results of JEE Advanced 2015 were released yesterday night.

The second and third ranks were also bagged by Janak Agarwal and Mukesh Pareekh, both from Indore.

The Topper Among girls for IIT JEE Advanced 2015, is Krati Tiwari from Indore.

Harsh Meena from Visakhapatnam topped in ST category, while his all India rank was 633.

Majji Sandeep Kumar from Vizianagaram, Telangana emerged as the Topper in OBC category with an all-India rank of 10.

Turaka Bhavan from Tenali, Andhra Pradesh emerged as the topper among the Scheduled Castes category with an all India rank was of.

Chinamaya Kumar Sahoo from Pune topped the Other Backward Classes-Persons with Disabilities (OBC-PwD) category.

The IIT Bombay zone saw largest number of students getting selected in IIT JEE Advanced 2015 with 6,838 students. Among the Top 100 Students, 34 had appeared from IIT Bombay zone.

IIT Madras zone emerged second with 4,928 candidates getting successful and 28 students into top 100. However, 5 students from this zone were in Top 10.

IIT Delhi zone emerged as third with 4,511 students getting selected.

This was followed by IIT Kharagpur (3115), IIT Kanpur (3085), IIT Roorkee (2534) and IIT Guwahati (1445).

This year around 1,50,000 student were declared eligible for JEE advanced 2015. Out of which, only 1,17,238 candidates appeared in the IIT JEE Advanced 2015. Nearly, 26,548 out of 1,17,238 candidates have been placed in the merit list of IIT JEE Advanced 2015.

Apart from 13 IITs, the merit list would be used for Admission to various other reputed engineering colleges like Indian Institutes of Science Education and Research (IISERs) located in Bhopal, Kolkata, Mohali, Pune and Trivandrum. Many colleges like Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Petroleum Technology, Rae Bareli would also admit students based on this merit list.