Presidential election 2017: Voting begins across various state assemblies

New Delhi, July 17 (ANI): To elect the 14th president of India, legislators of all the political parties across the country came out to cast their vote for the presidential elections on Monday. UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath was seen casting his vote in the Uttar Pradesh Assembly. DMK working president MK Stalin also cast his vote at the Tamil Nadu Assembly for the Presidential Polls 2017. Gujarat CM Vijay Rupani was also seen casting his vote. BJP-led NDA’s candidate Ram Nath Kovind and Opposition’s candidate Meira Kumar are in the fray for the designated post. The Indian President is elected by the Electoral College. This body comprises all elected members of Parliament and the members of the legislative assemblies of all states and the union territories.

Watch the Video below