UP bypoll results: SP workers celebrate as party head towards victory

Lucknow (UP), Mar 14 (ANI): Samajwadi Party workers were seen celebrating after the trends showed party’s candidates leading in Gorakhpur and Phulpur Loksabha by-polls elections. The workers raised ‘Bua-bhatija zindabad’ slogans. In Gorakhpur by-polls SP’s Praveen Kumar Nishad leads by 28,737 votes with 2,93,153 votes, Bharatiya Janata Party’s Upendra Dutt Shukla second with 2,64,416 votes after 19th round of counting. The counting is still underway.

Watch the Video below