SC refuses to stay B S Yeddyurappa swearing-in-ceremony

New Delhi, May 17 (ANI): Around 3.52 am, the three-judge bench of Supreme Court refused to stay swearing-in ceremony of BJP’s BS Yeddyurappa as Karnataka Chief Minister. However, the Supreme Court did not dismiss the petition filed by Congress and JD(S), said, “this petition is a subject of hearing later on”. SC also issued a notice to respondents including BJP’s BS Yeddyurappa, asking to file a reply.

Watch the Video below